Leave a comment

The Path of My Faith


free400

I face the path of my faith.

This is the way I’ve come,

the journey my soul has taken

to bring me where I am today.

I recall the people I’ve met on this path;

teachers all,

kind and unkind.

Whatever they did, they walked with me awhile, and showed me their paths.

I bless their being and their teaching.

I remember events and encounters along the way; pleasant or painful,

always instructive-

Whatever happened it was useful,

and in its own integrity it was beautiful.

I’ve learned to follow my own path,

I’ve learned where I must go,

I bless the path of my past.

Holding my present in my own hands,

I face my future now.

I face a new path every morning,

every day I step forward on an unknown path;

a unique path sprinkled with the star stuff of the Goddess.

In Her presence;

past, present future are one time

and where I am supposed to be-now and always.

My path is in Her.

Sheila Wenninger©

Leave a Reply

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“Try again. Fail again. Fail better.” Samuel Beckett

Witchy Rants

You all were thinking it. I was just the one that said it.

caimbeul

"Mysticism is dancing with the mystery, not trying to figure it out."

Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

My Eyes Are Up Here

My experience with breast cancer

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Jennifer Mary Evans

A Texas Transplant from The Big Apple

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

Poetry, Stories, Life, Mental Illness, Death, Divorce, Love, Hope, Pain, Journey, Honesty, Sex, Mystery, Horror, Art, Experience, Abuse, Addiction, Survival, Coping, Misery, How to love the dark.

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

