Leave a comment

A Quick Update


I felt like I have been neglecting my B-O-S a bit the last couple of months. I got a tablet for my Yule gift 2012 and it is difficult to post from there. This last week, I have been trying to make up for lost time by creating a few new pages and posting them as well.

Just a quick update on what is next for The Summer Goddess. I am right now working on another 10 healing herbs as well as a post about Dr Edward Bach and his Flower Remedies. The flower remedies are questionable in their effectiveness; however I thought that I should talk about them anyway, since some people do find that they work quite well. 

After that; in addition to the Sabbat rituals as each season arrives, I will be posting some more of my own poetry and some poetry by others that I find to be inspiring. I have some written in my Book of Shadows that I have acquired over the years through my research. I wanted to share some of these with all of you in hope that they will touch you as well.

The final 5 posts of herbs (50 herbs in total) will follow a few (or more likely be mixed in with) some posts on aromatherapy. I am also going to post some recipes for incense, oils and beauty products. (I have many recipes for food as well but I have another blog for Kitchen Witchery that I have to develop then I will link it for all to see.)

I hope you all enjoy as I get these posted for you…Until next time…Blessed Be…Sheila

Leave a Reply

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“Try again. Fail again. Fail better.” Samuel Beckett

Witchy Rants

You all were thinking it. I was just the one that said it.

caimbeul

"Mysticism is dancing with the mystery, not trying to figure it out."

Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

My Eyes Are Up Here

My experience with breast cancer

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Jennifer Mary Evans

A Texas Transplant from The Big Apple

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

Poetry, Stories, Life, Mental Illness, Death, Divorce, Love, Hope, Pain, Journey, Honesty, Sex, Mystery, Horror, Art, Experience, Abuse, Addiction, Survival, Coping, Misery, How to love the dark.

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

