3 Comments

Wow…The Leibster Award


liebster-blog-award

First of all I need to thank Shaun at Looking for Reasoning in a Complicated World for nominating me for a Leibster Award. I’m flattered to get these awards because it says to me that my ideas are having an impact on the world. Since I know that I try to stay away from the negative energy out there as much as possible; if I’m having an impact, it must be a positive one and that’s what I wanted to do.

So the first thing to do is to answer Shaun’s eleven questions about myself. Secondly, I have to tell eleven other things about myself. Next, I have to nominate eleven other blogs for the award; which should be the hard part, I follow so many and they are all great bloggers (much better than myself). Well; here goes anyway, I hope you enjoy checking out my nominees. Lastly, I have to come up with eleven questions for them to answer, another hard one but I’ll give it a try.

1. What is your favourite movie?
My favorite movie is The Wizard of Oz
2. Who was your 1st love?
I guess the first love is the one you have never forgotten so I have to say Dave Patton
3. If you could go back to when you were 10 years old, would you change anything?
I guess I wouldn’t change anything because if I did I wouldn’t be who I am today.
4. What part in what film would you love to play or be?
I think the Lady of the Lake in Excaliber…a miniscule part; but is it really?
5. If you could be any 1 person for a day, who would it be?
David Bowie…what a trip life would be!!
6. What food do you like best?
Filet Minot I think.
7. What is your favourite number?
Three is a magickal number for me.
8. What is your favourite music CD
Pink Floyd…The Wall
9. What car do you drive? If you don’t what would you like to drive?
I have a 2000 model GMC Sonoma truck…very little rust, less than 80,000 miles, runs great and I love it!
10. Do you have a PC/Laptop or Phone for your internet use?
I have a Laptop that I use for blogging and an android tablet that I use for reading
11. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
I have 6 pairs of shoes and 3 pair of boots that are in the closet for me to wear and I believe 10 pairs in the shed that didn’t sell at my garage sale last year :)

So now the other eleven things about myself and I will probably repeat some things that I’ve already said. I will try to think of new things though. Wish me luck!

  1. I just colored my hair so I wouldn’t look quite so old.
  2. I drink vegan shakes for lunch.
  3. I have the best Jack Russell Terrier in the world.
  4. My son is leaving for college in three years.
  5. I will be moving to Tennessee when my son moves out for college.
  6. It’s still hard for me to believe that all of my kids are grown up.
  7. I was a nanny to my two nieces and one nephew until the youngest was 10.
  8. I had my own kids after those three started school.
  9. I’m the only one of my school mates that doesn’t have grandchildren.
  10. I don’t regret the path that I have taken in my life.
  11. My husband is great to me.

Now for the list of my nominees. I’m gonna leave their questions for last. I want to give myself time to think about what I want to ask them.

  • A Passionate Wanderer
  • Mental Notes
  • The War In My Brain
  • VeganNakedPagan
  • PoetryBlogOfMine
  • Niamhs Labyrinth
  • Life and Times of a Forever Witch
  • shrinksarentcheap
  • The Collection Cup
  • Shards of DuBois
  • Blog of the imaginator
  • So those are my eleven nominees. I hope you enjoy looking over their blogs. Many of them are poetry and many are Pagan/Wiccan sites, I tried to mix it up a bit. Enjoy and don’t forget to like their posts.

    Now on to the questions for my nominees to answer.

    1. How long have you been blogging?
    2. Why do you feel the need to blog?
    3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
    4. Why would you choose this location?
    5. Have you reached or surpassed the expectations you had for your life at this point?
    6. What could you have done differently if you had the chance to do it again?
    7. What is the legacy that you feel you should leave behind?
    8. Where would you choose to spend a week of vacation if you could go anywhere?
    9. Why would you choose to go there?
    10. Do you feel you have/had a career or do you feel you just have/had a job?
    11. What would you change about your “look” if you could do anything to just one area of yourself?

    Okay, so that’s my eleven questions for the nominees. I hope that you will all participate, but if you can’t because of time constraints I’ll understand. Please still check out the other nominees sites that I have listed though. Once again thank you Shaun at Looking for Reasoning in a Complicated World for thinking of me when he was picking his nominees as well.

3 comments on “Wow…The Leibster Award

  1. 1. My fav movie is Alice in Wonderland
    2. I blog because it keeps me motivated to write and because I love to indirectly beg people to read me (:
    3. Nowhere in the world but maybe Wonderland (: because girls just want to have fun and stay high,,,lol, although I am fast approaching three years sober it’s legal to be out of your mind in Wonderland
    4. Although I have accomplished so much I want more but don’t we all
    5. I want to be remembered for my tenacity that’s it that’s all!
    6. I’d like to hang out with Edward Scissor hands and Charlie Sheen because they are weird and fun like me, Winning (:
    7. I have a career sometimes I’d rather have a job. I work with drug addicts in a behavioral Modification rehab and they work the hellllll out of me but I love what I do.
    8. I have a short toe because I broke it when I was younger. I would give it the length it rightfully deserves
    This was supposed to be number 1 but I’m a complicated person. I have been blogging sinse June and it has been a lot of fun. My second book came from blogging. Take a peek inside for free just click on the link book number one and two http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005VX0WL8/ref=rdr_kindle_ext_tmb http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00C333YGO/ref=rdr_ext_sb_ti_hist_1

    Thank you and I usually cannot honor these nominations but I had a few min this morning…Have a fabulous day (:

  2. Hi
    Well done on your award, I came from ‘Blog of the imaginator’.
    Yours looks an interesting blog.
    Just saying a quick hello and will be back.
    Blessed be

Leave a Reply

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“Try again. Fail again. Fail better.” Samuel Beckett

Witchy Rants

You all were thinking it. I was just the one that said it.

caimbeul

"Mysticism is dancing with the mystery, not trying to figure it out."

Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

My Eyes Are Up Here

My experience with breast cancer

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Jennifer Mary Evans

A Texas Transplant from The Big Apple

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

Poetry, Stories, Life, Mental Illness, Death, Divorce, Love, Hope, Pain, Journey, Honesty, Sex, Mystery, Horror, Art, Experience, Abuse, Addiction, Survival, Coping, Misery, How to love the dark.

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

