5 Comments

Versatile Blogger Award #2


My second Versatile Blogger Award. Received April 2013

My second Versatile Blogger Award. Received April 2013

I have been away for a few days; the weather has been good for my arthritis so I tried to get some work done here at home. I was honored again with the Versatile Blogger Award while I was lounging on the deck in the sun. I want to thank Shaun at Looking for Reasoning in a Complicated World for nominating me. I also want to say sorry it took me so long to start this post. I haven’t forgotten you; I was just enjoying being able to move around!

So the first thing is to of course thank the person who nominated me. With that done, I need to tell 7 things about myself. Lastly I will be nominating 15 other bloggers for the award. So lets get started:

Seven Things About Sheila

  1. I only give to charities that don’t solicit me for donations
  2. I read all of the adult mystery section from my library when I was 8
  3. I only drink coffee, diet pepsi or wines
  4. I have to have both hips and one knee replaced next year
  5. I told my doctor to let me know when they can do a brain transplant so I can have a new body
  6. I am going to start an herb garden this spring for the first time
  7. I love to sit on my deck in the evening and listen to the toads sing

Okay so that’s the 7 things about me and now to get to my nominees. This time I am going to look for some new blogs that I don’t normally read for my nominees. I am hoping to find many new blogs to follow by doing this and perhaps make some new friends as well.

My Fifteen Nominees For The Versatile Blogger Award

So that is my list of 15 nominees. I hope that they all can accept the Versatile Blogger Award; however I realize that sometimes time constraints make that impossible. If you are one of my followers, please check out the nominees website and enjoy some wonderful writers.

5 comments on “Versatile Blogger Award #2

  1. Bright Blessings Sheila, Many thank-yous for the nomination but I have limited internet time do to wilderness living and I’m involved in an intensive druidry course. Love your blog. Merry Meet Again, mike- pendippercrow.

    • I understand the limited time…I used to work full-time nights while raising 2 and keeping a large site going. I burned out for several years. Just know that I think your site is wonderful.

  2. Congrats on your Award! :-) I’m the same with number 1 on your list, and I used to be the same with number 7 when I lived in a place that had toads. I even had those little toad houses outside which you can buy. Toads did really live in them! :-)

  3. Hello, just wanted to say that I’ve nominated you for an award. You can see it here: http://theelusivescribe.wordpress.com/2013/05/05/sweetness/. Blessings to you. :)

  4. Thank you for your nomination. I’m sorry I didn’t reply sooner. I have not fully mastered this blogging thing. I will do my best to pay this forward – blessings to you during this beautiful May!

Leave a Reply

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“Try again. Fail again. Fail better.” Samuel Beckett

Witchy Rants

You all were thinking it. I was just the one that said it.

caimbeul

"Mysticism is dancing with the mystery, not trying to figure it out."

Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

My Eyes Are Up Here

My experience with breast cancer

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Jennifer Mary Evans

A Texas Transplant from The Big Apple

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

Poetry, Stories, Life, Mental Illness, Death, Divorce, Love, Hope, Pain, Journey, Honesty, Sex, Mystery, Horror, Art, Experience, Abuse, Addiction, Survival, Coping, Misery, How to love the dark.

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

