Leave a comment

Where Do I Go From Here?


Yesterday I applied for membership in an online Pagan
community called “Wiccan Together”. I thought that maybe
it was time I tried to find a few friends to spend some
of my free time with. I was hoping to be able to connect
with some local Wiccans that not only have similar
interests and values but also were in my age range. I
have been waiting all day for an answer to my application
so that I can comment on blog posts and perhaps contact a
few other members.

It is difficult to find Wiccans that are in the 40 to
50 year old range. Once we get to be older we become more
settled in our lives and more comfortable with our
spirituality so most are no longer looking for new friends
to spend time with. I had all of that in 2000 when I had
“The Summer Goddess” but closing the site and moving away
within a couple of years took all of that away from me.
Now it seems time for me to begin again even though I know
that I’ll be moving again in 3 to 4 years.

So many of the young Pagans are full of anger, wishing
only to touch the dark side of magick. I fear that they are
missing the love of life, the beauty in the world around them.
That they are overlooking the Goddess’ glory in all that is
before their eyes because they are trying to alter everything
making them unhappy on the inside. Yet it is so simple to master
spirituality. When one lets the love around them grow within,
there is no longer room for the anger and hatred to hold back
your spirit.

I have been toying with the idea of becoming a teacher for
a few new Wiccans so that I can make sure this doesn’t happen
to them. If I do that though, I am putting myself right back
where I was when I closed down “The Summer Goddess”. I would
be risking becoming the leader of these Wiccans instead just
a peer to my friends. If I could become their mentor/teacher/
friend without becoming the Priestess of their Coven I may
consider it. I would have to strongly specify that to them
from the beginning so that we wouldn’t have problems later on.
I just don’t have the strength to go through another witch war
just because someone wants to become the Priestess to take over
my Coven. Especially when, like before, my Coven doesn’t exist.

For the time being I will just keep thinking about doing this.
First I want to see how many new local Wiccans are looking for
a mentor and see how many older local Wiccans I can connect
with. If I decide to mentor, I would need time to set up a
course plan as well as get my Book of Shadows printed the
rest of the way so that we would have it for reference. Luckily
I do have most of the printing/laminating done. Since Phil has
ordered his new Book of Shadows from Brahms Bookworks, I have
the laminated copy to use myself.

I think that’s enough for today. I still have to write my next
blog post on writing your own spells and rituals. That one is going
to take a bit of work to finish up but I am hoping that it will be
helpful for a few people.

Blessed Be to All…Sheila

Leave a Reply

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“But it is one thing to read about dragons and another to meet them.” ― Ursula K. Le Guin, A Wizard of Earthsea

Witchy Rants

You all were thinking it. I was just the one that said it.

caimbeul

"Mysticism is dancing with the mystery, not trying to figure it out."

Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

My Eyes Are Up Here

My life is not just about my chest, despite rumblings in my chest.

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Jennifer Mary Evans

A Texas Transplant from The Big Apple

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

