7 Comments

My First Versatile Blog Award


versatileblogger11

I have been nominated for my first Versatile Blogger Award! I want to give a heart felt Thank You to Mysteriously Quiet at Its My Life for nominating me. I was definitely not expecting another award but it does make me feel good to know that other people are enjoying my blog.

Of course there are rules for the VBA before I can post it on my Awards page. For the sites that I nominate; the rules for this award are:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog if you know how to do it. (Again for me that would be Mysteriously Quiet at Its My Life)
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award by leaving them a comment on their blog.
  • Include the link to the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

So now I need to nominate 15 other blogs/bloggers. This is the hardest part of the instructions because there are SO MANY great blogs to choose from. I would say that I have to be following more than 50 blogs now since my widgets shows 20 at a time and that has changed completely at least once plus! But here goes…if I don’t nominate you, it isn’t that I don’t like your blog it was just that I had to many to pick from and missed yours this time around.

My nominees this time are going to be:

So that is my nominees and I hope you all enjoy their websites. I went down the list of likes that I had saved and looked over the sites a bit more. Once I did that I checked how many followers they had and I tried to pick sites that had less than 500 followers so that not everyone will have seen their sites already. Please enjoy them!

Now to list the 7 facts about myself:

  • My dog sleeps between my husband and I; making sure he doesn’t get too close 🙂
  • I like to design and sew formal dresses
  • I collect Wizard of Oz memorabilia
  • My favorite passtime is reading in a bubblebath
  • My favorite wine is Frey Organic Petite Syrah
  • I studied computer programing in 1978-1979…OOOOH…Ouch giving away the age
  • My favorite food is BBQ Baby Back Ribs

So I guess that is everything I can think of. All that is left is to post this and let the nominees know. Thanks again to Mysteriously Quiet!

7 comments on “My First Versatile Blog Award

  1. hey, after you told 7 things about yourself, thanked the person that nominated you and nominated fifteen other bloggers what do you have to do to actually take part in the contest is it merely posting your post on your own blog? or is there something more to it. please let me know. bye.

    • After the nominees and the 7 facts you have you are done. You have actually already gotten the award. Its just a way for fellow bloggers to show you how much they like you work and for you to do the same. After your post, you can just post the award to your site either on a special page or on your about page if you like. 🙂

      • Oh, I already GOT the award. Is that because you gave it to me? and if so thanks of course. also, How can I post my award? is it just posting that picture of the award or how does that work? I don’t mean to overwhelm you with questions but I just don’t understand a lot of it.
        -Randomandunheardof

  2. Hey, I just made my nomination post and I thanked you of course for nominating me! check it out! http://randomandunheardof.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/the-versatile-blogger-award-im-nominated/

Leave a Reply

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“But it is one thing to read about dragons and another to meet them.” ― Ursula K. Le Guin, A Wizard of Earthsea

Witchy Rants

You all were thinking it. I was just the one that said it.

caimbeul

"Mysticism is dancing with the mystery, not trying to figure it out."

Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

My Eyes Are Up Here

My life is not just about my chest, despite rumblings in my chest.

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Jennifer Mary Evans

A Texas Transplant from The Big Apple

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

